2019 CAA Football Schedule Announced

Photo Credit: Mike Scott
Photo Credit: Mike Scott

KINGSTON, R.I. - CAA Football released its schedule for the 2019 season Wednesday, a slate that will be played over 13 weeks for the first time since 2014. With the additional week of competition, six CAA schools are currently scheduled to play 12 games and six schools are slated to maintain an 11-game schedule with two bye weeks.

Rhode Island will fall into the latter category, having bye weeks in Week Three and Week 10. Rhody's final non-conference game will be announced at a later date.

The conference schedule includes four home games and four road games for each team as they face eight of the other 11 CAA Football members. Starting on September 7, there will be at least one conference contest each week, with a full slate of league action on November 9 and November 23. Rhode Island will host Delaware, Stony Brook, Elon and James Madison next season. The Rams will travel to New Hampshire, Albany, William & Mary and Maine.

Rhode Island will open the season at Ohio University. The annual Governor's Cup game will be at Brown the weekend of Oct. 5. Game days are subject to change, and kickoff times will be announced at a later date.

2019 Rhode Island Football Schedule
Saturday, Aug. 31 - at Ohio University
Saturday, Sept. 7 - Delaware*
Saturday, Sept. 14 - Bye
Saturday, Sept. 21 - at New Hampshire*
Saturday, Sept. 28 - Stony Brook*
Saturday, Oct. 5 - at Brown
Saturday, Oct. 12 - TBA
Saturday, Oct. 19 - at Albany*
Saturday, Oct. 26 - Elon*
Saturday, Nov. 2 - Bye
Saturday, Nov. 9 - at William & Mary*
Saturday, Nov. 16 - at Maine*
Saturday, Nov. 23 - James Madison*

*denotes CAA Football game
DATES SUBJECT TO CHANGE – Times will be announced at a later date