Rhode Island Ready for Cherry Hill Invitational

Rhode Island Ready for Cherry Hill Invitational

Complete Race Schedule

– Rhode Island will be part of a competitive 15-team field at the Cherry Hill Invitational Saturday morning on the Cooper River in Cherry Hill, N.J.

The field will be broken into three heats competing in four different flights. The winner of each heat plus the three next fastest times will advance to the Grand Final. The teams with the seventh through 12th fastest times will compete in the Petite Final, and the remaining teams will be in the Third Level Final.

In the Varsity 8+ flight, the Rams will see some Atlantic 10 competition, as Rhody will race against Saint Joseph's, Fordham and George Washington, as well as MIT.

Rhody will face different schools in its Second Varsity 8+ heat. The Rams are grouped with MIT, Marist, Jacksonville and Columbia's Third Varsity 8 boat.

In the Varsity 4A competition, Rhode Island will race Delaware, Jacksonville, Lehigh and Bucknell. URI's Varsity 4B will open with Connecticut, Jacksonville and Georgetown.

Rhode Island Race Schedule
Varsity 8
Heat 2 - 8:10 a.m.
vs. Saint Joseph's, Fordham, MIT, George Washington

Second Varsity 8
Heat 2 - 8:40 a.m.
vs. MIT, Marist, Jacksonville, Columbia 3V

Varsity Four A
Heat 1 - 9:00 a.m.
vs. Delaware, Jacksonville, Lehigh, Bucknell

Varsity 4 B
Heat 1 - 9:30 a.m.

vs. Connecticut, Jacksonville, Georgetown

Rhode Island Lineups
Varsity 8+
Cox     Karen Petrik
Stroke Erika Pena
7 Seat Emily Winslow
6 Seat Maddie Van Ummersen
5 Seat Allie Reilly
4 Seat Sage Iacovazzi
3 Seat Jennae Alexander
2 Seat Katie Shattuck
Bow    Katie Usher

Second Varsity 8+
Cox    Brenna Kelly
Stroke Sarah Dudinski
7 Seat Madalyn Saporito
6 Seat Mekenzie Mattheson
5 Seat Kira McCully
4 Seat Erin Shober
3 Seat Kat Gillies
2 Seat Tinsley Copeland
Bow    Kelsey Williams

Cox     Tory Bauer
Stroke Anna Sampson
3 Seat Morgan Cody
2 Seat Josie Grady
Bow    Julia Fortin

Cox     Olivia Bleier
Stroke Stephanie Erlacher
3 Seat Hannah Faretra
2 Seat Katie Bradley
Bow    Emory Caswell