2000 Softball Schedule

Day Date Opponent Location TV Outcome/Time
Fri 02/18/2000 Eastern Kentucky Raleigh, N.C.
(Triangle Classic)
  L, 5-0
Fri 02/18/2000 East Carolina Raleigh, N.C.
(Triangle Classic)
  L, 8-3
Sat 02/19/2000 Elon (N.C.) Raleigh, N.C.
(Triangle Classic)
  W, 5-2
Sat 02/19/2000 Alabama Raleigh, N.C.
(Triangle Classic)
  L, 11-0
Sun 02/20/2000 Temple Raleigh, N.C.
(Triangle Classic)
  L, 3-2
Sun 03/12/2000 Wisconsin Green Bay Orlando, Fla.
(Rebel Spring Games)
  L, 1-0
Sun 03/12/2000 Fairfield Orlando, Fla.
(Rebel Spring Games)
  L, 6-3
Mon 03/13/2000 Wagner Orlando, Fla.
(Rebel Spring Games)
  L, 6-5
Recap
Mon 03/13/2000 Marist Orlando, Fla.
(Rebel Spring Games)
  L, 4-0
Recap
Wed 03/15/2000 Maine Orlando, Fla.
(Rebel Spring Games)
  L, 6-3
Recap
Wed 03/15/2000 Rider Orlando, Fla.
(Rebel Spring Games)
  W, 4-0
Recap
Fri 03/17/2000 Manhattan Orlando, Fla.
(Rebel Spring Games)
  W, 6-5
Recap
Fri 03/17/2000 Liberty Orlando, Fla.
(Rebel Spring Games)
  W, 7-2
Recap | Stats
Sat 03/18/2000 Towson Orlando, Fla.
(Rebel Spring Games)
  L, 10-2
Stats
Sat 03/18/2000 Drexel Orlando, Fla.
(Rebel Spring Games)
  W, 7-2
Recap
Tue 03/21/2000 Sacred Heart Kingston, R.I.   W, 5-1
Recap | Stats
Tue 03/21/2000 Sacred Heart Kingston, R.I.   W, 3-1
Stats
Fri 03/24/2000 Ohio Atlanta, Ga.
(Buzz Classic)
  L, 4-0
Stats
Fri 03/24/2000 Illinois-Chicago Atlanta, Ga.
(Buzz Classic)
  W, 2-0
Recap | Stats
Sat 03/25/2000 Florida Atlantic Atlanta, Ga.
(Buzz Classic)
  L, 1-0
Recap | Stats
Sat 03/25/2000 Middle Tennesee State Atlanta, Ga.
(Buzz Classic)
  L, 6-0
Stats
Wed 03/29/2000 Yale Kingston, R.I.   L, 7-1
Recap | Stats
Wed 03/29/2000 Yale Kingston, R.I.   T, 0-0
Stats
Thu 03/30/2000 Boston University Kingston, R.I.   L, 9-0
Recap | Stats
Thu 03/30/2000 Boston University Kingston, R.I.   L, 6-2
Stats
Tue 04/04/2000 Boston College Kingston, R.I.   2:30 PM ET
Thu 04/06/2000 Connecticut Storrs, Conn.   L, 7-0
Recap | Stats
Sun 04/09/2000 Virginia Tech* Blacksburg, Va.   L, 5-1
Recap | Stats
Sun 04/09/2000 Virginia Tech* Blacksburg, Va.   L, 3-0
Stats
Thu 04/13/2000 Central Connecticut State Kingston, R.I.   W, 8-0
Recap | Stats
Thu 04/13/2000 Central Connecticut State Kingston, R.I.   W, 9-1
Stats
Sat 04/15/2000 Temple* Kingston, R.I.   L, 6-3
Recap | Stats
Sat 04/15/2000 Temple* Kingston, R.I.   L, 5-4
Stats
Sun 04/16/2000 St. Joseph's* Kingston, R.I.   W, 8-4
Recap | Stats
Sun 04/16/2000 St. Joseph's* Kingston, R.I.   W, 6-3
Stats
Tue 04/18/2000 Hartford Kingston, R.I.   Recap | Cancelled
Thu 04/20/2000 Holy Cross Kingston, R.I.   W, 1-0
Recap | Stats
Thu 04/20/2000 Holy Cross Kingston, R.I.   W, 3-2
Stats
Sat 04/22/2000 Fordham* Bronx, N.Y.   L, 6-4
Recap | Stats
Sat 04/22/2000 Fordham* Bronx, N.Y.   L, 5-0
Stats
Sun 04/23/2000 La Salle* Philadelphia, Pa.   W, 2-0
Recap | Stats
Sun 04/23/2000 La Salle* Philadelphia, Pa.   W, 5-3
Stats
Wed 04/26/2000 Brown Providence, R.I.   W, 7-3
Recap | Stats
Wed 04/26/2000 Brown Providence, R.I.   W, 7-6
Stats
Thu 04/27/2000 Providence Providence, R.I.   L, 5-1
Recap | Stats
Thu 04/27/2000 Providence Providence, R.I.   L, 5-2
Stats
Sat 04/29/2000 Dayton* Kingston, R.I.   W, 7-3
Recap | Stats
Sat 04/29/2000 Dayton* Kingston, R.I.   W, 6-1
Stats
Sun 04/30/2000 St. Bonaventure* Kingston, R.I.   L, 6-3
Recap | Stats
Sun 04/30/2000 St. Bonaventure* Kingston, R.I.   L, 2-1
Stats
Tue 05/02/2000 Harvard Cambridge, Mass.   L, 1-0
Recap | Stats
Sat 05/06/2000 Massachusetts Amherst, Mass.   L, 13-0
Recap | Stats
Sat 05/06/2000 Massachusetts Amherst, Mass.   L, 8-0
Stats