2002 Softball Schedule

Day Date Opponent Location Outcome/Time
Sat 02/16/2002 Illinois-Chicago
(Mizzou Round Robin)
Columbia, Mo. L, 13-4
Recap | Box Score
Sat 02/16/2002 Western Illinois
(Mizzou Round Robin)
Columbia, Mo. L, 7-5
Recap | Box Score
Sun 02/17/2002 at Missouri (1st)
(Mizzou Round Robin)
Columbia, Mo. W, 6-5
Recap | Box Score
Sun 02/17/2002 at Missouri (2nd)
(Mizzou R-R 3rd-place game)
Columbia, Mo. L, 9-0
Recap | Box Score
Fri 03/08/2002 Marist (Pirate Invitational) Greenville, N.C. W, 4-1
Recap | Box Score
Fri 03/08/2002 at East Carolina (Pirate Invit.) Greenville, N.C. L, 9-2
Box Score
Sat 03/09/2002 Western Illinois (Pirate Invit.) Greenville, N.C. L, 5-2
Recap | Box Score
Sat 03/09/2002 Canisius (Pirate Invitational) Greenville, N.C. L, 4-0
Sun 03/10/2002 Morgan State (Pirate Invitational) Greenville, N.C. W, 9-1
Box Score
Sun 03/10/2002 Fordham (Pirate Invitational) Greenville, N.C. W, 9-1
Recap | Box Score
Tue 03/12/2002 North Carolina Forida International, Miami, Fla. L, 9-1
Recap | Box Score
Wed 03/13/2002 at Florida International Miami, Fla. L, 2-1
Recap | Box Score
Fri 03/15/2002 at Florida Atlantic (1st) Boca Raton, Fla. L, 8-1
Recap | Box Score
Fri 03/15/2002 at Florida Atlantic (2nd) Boca Raton, Fla. L, 7-1
Recap | Box Score
Thu 03/21/2002 BOSTON UNIVERSITY (1st) KINGSTON, R.I. L, 6-4 (9 inn.)
Recap | Box Score
Thu 03/21/2002 BOSTON UNIVERSITY (2nd) KINGSTON, R.I. L, 4-1
Final Stats
Sat 03/23/2002 at La Salle (1st) Philadelphia, Pa. W, 7-0
Box Score
Sat 03/23/2002 at La Salle (2nd) Philadelphia, Pa. W, 4-3
Recap | Box Score
Sun 03/24/2002 at La Salle Philadelphia, Pa. W, 3-0
Recap | Box Score
Wed 03/27/2002 at Sacred Heart (1st) Fairfield, Conn. W, 6-0
Recap | Box Score
Wed 03/27/2002 at Sacred Heart (2nd) Fairfield, Conn. W, 6-1
Recap | Box Score
Sat 03/30/2002 DAYTON (1st) KINGSTON, R.I. W, 5-2
Recap | Box Score
Sat 03/30/2002 DAYTON (2nd) KINGSTON, R.I. W, 5-2
Recap | Box Score
Sun 03/31/2002 DAYTON KINGSTON, R.I. L, 4-0
Recap | Box Score
Tue 04/02/2002 at Dartmouth (1st) Hanover, N.H. L, 2-1 (11 inn.)
Recap | Box Score
Tue 04/02/2002 at Dartmouth (2nd) Hanover, N.H. L, 4-3
Recap | Stats
Thu 04/04/2002 at Hartford West Hartford, Conn. W, 2-0
Recap | Box Score
Sun 04/07/2002 St. Bonaventure (1st) Olean, N.Y. W, 4-0
Recap | Box Score
Sun 04/07/2002 at St. Bonaventure (2nd) Olean, N.Y. L, 4-3
Recap | Box Score
Mon 04/08/2002 St. Bonaventure Olean, N.Y. L, 6-2
Recap | Box Score
Tue 04/09/2002 Connecticut Storrs, Conn. W, 2-1 (11 inn.)
Recap | Box Score
Thu 04/11/2002 at Providence (1st) Providence, R.I. L, 1-0
Recap | Box Score
Thu 04/11/2002 at Providence (2nd) Providence, R.I. W, 3-2
Recap | Box Score
Sat 04/13/2002 MASSACHUSETTS (1st) KINGSTON, R.I. L, 8-0
Recap | Box Score
Sat 04/13/2002 MASSACHUSETTS (2nd) KINGSTON, R.I. L, 4-1
Recap | Box Score
Sun 04/14/2002 MASSACHUSETTS KINGSTON, R.I. W, 6-0
Recap | Box Score
Tue 04/16/2002 HOLY CROSS (1st) KINGSTON, R.I. W, 5-4
Recap | Box Score
Tue 04/16/2002 HOLY CROSS (2nd) KINGSTON, R.I. W, 5-3
Recap | Box Score
Thu 04/18/2002 at Harvard (1st) Boston, Mass. L, 10-2
Recap | Box Score
Thu 04/18/2002 Harvard (2nd) Boston, Mass. L, 4-3
Recap | Box Score
Sat 04/20/2002 TEMPLE (1st) KINGSTON, R.I. W, 2-1
Recap | Box Score
Sat 04/20/2002 TEMPLE (2nd) KINGSTON, R.I. L, 3-1
Recap | Box Score
Sun 04/21/2002 TEMPLE KINGSTON, R.I. W, 2-1 (9 inn.)
Recap | Box Score
Wed 04/24/2002 at Brown (1st) Providence, R.I. W, 6-5
Recap | Box Score
Wed 04/24/2002 at Brown (2nd) Providence, R.I. L, 8-3
Recap | Box Score
Sat 04/27/2002 at Fordham (1st) Bronx, N.Y. W, 7-2
Recap | Box Score
Sat 04/27/2002 at Fordham (2nd) Bronx, N.Y. W, 11-4
Recap | Box Score
Mon 04/29/2002 at Fordham Bronx, N.Y. W, 3-1
Recap | Box Score
Tue 04/30/2002 CENTRAL CONN. ST. (1st) KINGSTON, R.I. W, 9-0
Recap | Box Score
Tue 04/30/2002 CENTRAL CONN. ST. (2nd) KINGSTON, R.I. W, 6-4 (8 inn.)
Recap | Box Score
Sat 05/04/2002 ST JOSEPHS (1st) KINGSTON, R.I. W, 2-0
Recap | Box Score
Sat 05/04/2002 ST JOSEPHS (2nd) KINGSTON, R.I. L, 2-0
Recap | Box Score
Sun 05/05/2002 ST JOSEPHS KINGSTON, R.I. L, 5-4
Recap | Box Score
Thu 05/09/2002 MASSACHUSETTS
Atlantic 10 Championships
KINGSTON, R.I. W, 1-0
Recap | Box Score
Fri 05/10/2002 TEMPLE
Atlantic 10 Championships
KINGSTON, R.I. W, 3-1 (8 inn.)
Recap | Box Score
Sat 05/11/2002 MASSACHUSETTS (1st)
Atlantic 10 Finals
KINGSTON, R.I. L, 6-1
Recap | Box Score
Sat 05/11/2002 MASSACHUSETTS (2nd)
Atlantic 10 Finals
KINGSTON, R.I. L, 8-0
Recap | Box Score